Greetings LIS 7993 #scumakers

Hi All,

We are still about 6 weeks away from class starting, but I am hard at work.  I’m thinking about ways to make this class meaningful to you and your future patrons.

I’ve created this space to provide a single personal learning network for our maker space and digital media lab class.  I hope this space serves as a repository for all we are learning, a jumping off point for each of your learning journey blogs, and a way for us to communicate outside of D2L and other closed learning systems.

I am really looking forward to this class.  I think we will all engage in a do-it-together journey together.  Before we get a chance to create our own mission and manifesto, I thought I would share this to kickstart our class:

Screen Shot 2014-04-25 at 10.33.02 PMScreen Shot 2014-04-25 at 10.33.23 PM

From the Maker Space Manifesto

Leave a Reply

